This thing doesn't work

Post your feedback here
Post Reply
ReynardDriver
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 4:20 pm

This thing doesn't work

Post by ReynardDriver » Fri Jul 12, 2019 1:32 am

I have tried everything and the program just keeps telling me that it can't find any RSP. Getting really tired and just about ready to send it back. So far I think it is nothing but JUNK! Tried the 2.0 and 3.0 usb ports. same thing.
Last edited by ReynardDriver on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Tech_Support
Posts: 491
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:00 pm

Re: This thing doesn't work

Post by Tech_Support » Fri Jul 12, 2019 7:20 am

Please open a support ticket via www.sdrplay.com/support and we will try to help resolve your problem.

Sincerely

Tech_Support

Reason: No reason

haplessdiyer
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:15 am

Re: This thing doesn't work

Post by haplessdiyer » Fri Jul 12, 2019 3:30 pm

I experienced the same thing. At the beginning of a setup usually there is one small thing that is not configured right and no matter what you do it won't work. Hang in there, you will really enjoy using it once it gets going.
Last edited by haplessdiyer on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Patrick73
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 9:39 am

Re: This thing doesn't work

Post by Patrick73 » Sat Jul 13, 2019 3:01 pm

Hello !

It looks like this (japanese ?) user has some problem running his RSPduo : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_1njtfrqvI
I can't believe it's that deaf, so what can be wrong ? Reducing the gain and using decimation does not help.
What to do in a similar situation ? (his previous video shows the same 'problem').

Thanks.

Reason: No reason

Mike2459
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: This thing doesn't work

Post by Mike2459 » Sat Jul 13, 2019 5:49 pm

It appears that the RSPDuo is overloaded and the other SDR's are not

Reason: No reason

g1hbe
Posts: 483
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:28 pm
Location: Cheshire, UK

Re: This thing doesn't work

Post by g1hbe » Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:52 am

It's difficult to spot what he's doing wrong. In the early part of the section the RSP is in overload, but later on it's not. He must be doing something wrong, as I've just tried my RSP2 under similar conditions and signal strengths and signal is perfectly readable.
I thought I'd spotted his mistake when I noticed he was receiving on the LO frequency which will have this effect in ZIF mode, but he's in LIF mode so I'm a bit stumped.
Of course we cannot discount some deliberate jiggery-pokery, some fan-boys are like that.

Reason: No reason
Andy

Post Reply