Es'Hail2

General discussions
g4rqi
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 6:06 pm

Es'Hail2

Postby g4rqi » Sun Mar 24, 2019 11:34 am

Hello

I am using my SDRplay (RSP1A) and SDRuno V1.3 to listen to Es'Hail2 using an I.F of 739Mhz. I have tried to use the offset facilty so I can display the correct frequency in SDRUno at 10489Mhz using an offset of 9750000000 but I can't get it to work. Has anyone got this to work for Es'Hail2?

I have tried a much smaller offset of 1000 (Main settings, Offset, )to see how the frequency display is affected but when I enable the offset I don't notice any difference and I cannot work out what I am doing wrong. Perhaps I have misunderstood what offset does?

73 David
Last edited by g4rqi on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

I2SVA
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 7:27 am

Re: Es'Hail2

Postby I2SVA » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:31 am

Hi David,
I am facing the same problem; I tried any possible option but offset seems not to work; sometimes I get the RX panel frozen or get SW exceptions. I just sent a mail to support with Exception details. If anyone can help, wonderful!
Best 73 Alessandro, i2sva

Reason: No reason

DK8KW
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 6:27 am

Re: Es'Hail2

Postby DK8KW » Sun Mar 31, 2019 4:26 pm

Hello,

Here with RSP1A and SDRPlay 1.22 the offset works. The key for me was to stop the program, then enter the offset and then restart the program again, otherwise there is no effect to the offset function.

My workaround for the frequency display is just to omit the 10GHz digits, which means, I adjust my offset in a way that when my frequency display reads for example 489.550 MHz I know that it is 10,489.550 MHz in reality (= CW beacon qrg).


Best 73

Geri, DK8KW
Last edited by DK8KW on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests