SDR# And RSP-2 ?

General discussions
Robert11
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2018 12:00 pm

SDR# And RSP-2 ?

Postby Robert11 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 8:08 pm

Hello,

Have an RSP-2

Thought it would be interesting to see how SDR# works/looks with the RSP-2.

A bit confused over what I should be downloading from the
SDRPlay Download page.

Is what I need to get going the download called: SDR# Plug In Vers. 2.2 ?

Is this for the latest SDRF# version ? (I see it mentions do not use above vers 1500. Also, about the RSP-1; RSP-2 O.K. ?)

What about this vers 1500 mention ?
Will it run with an RSP-2 ?

**Anything else I need to download ?
etc.

Thanks, as always,
Bob

Reason: No reason

Mike2459
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: SDR# And RSP-2 ?

Postby Mike2459 » Wed May 01, 2019 12:32 am

Here is a link to some older versions. I have never tried any of these. If your willing to take the risk here they are:

https://www.iz3mez.it/software/SDRSharp/

Reason: No reason

Paul
Posts: 328
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:52 am
Location: SW UK

Re: SDR# And RSP-2 ?

Postby Paul » Wed May 01, 2019 7:31 am

Hi Bob
PM sent

Reason: No reason

Hennie
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:40 am

Re: SDR# And RSP-2 ?

Postby Hennie » Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:57 am

Hi,

I purchaded an SDRDUO, working fine. I tried to connect to SDR# v1700 without succes.
What I did sofar;

1. Installed RSPDUO EXTIO PLUGIN – V1.1.1
2. Copied ExtIO_SDRplay_RSPduo.dll in the SDR# folder
3. Edited the frontends.xml <add key="SDRplay RSP" value="ExtIO_SDRplay_RSPduo,SDRSharp.SDRplay"/>
4. Started SDR# and I see "SDR PLAY RSP" in my source list
5. Start SDR UNO, set COM10 and tick "Enable & Connect", This gives an error ""VRX#0: The specified com device doesn't exist or is already in open". When I look in the device manager, there are com ports in use, but there is no com10
6. Starting SDR# with SDR PLAY as source gives an error: "The source ' ' is not ready"
7. This also happens in SDR# v1672. Then I tried v1430 but there is no "SDR PLAY RSP" in the source list although I edited the frontends.xml

Where did I go wrong?

Thans in advance,
Hennie.
Last edited by Hennie on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 918
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: SDR# And RSP-2 ?

Postby sdrplay » Wed Jun 19, 2019 8:00 am

The last version of SDR# to support ExtIO plugins was 1361

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests