Is this a bug in the software?

Discussions about everything to do with SDRuno
Post Reply
illllm
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:26 pm

Is this a bug in the software?

Post by illllm » Mon Jan 28, 2019 9:17 pm

I was trying out the VRX feature to set it up to listen to two HAM conversations. I created a second VRX and a third one. After that, i deleted the two new ones. Then I went back to HF listening, no matter which saved station I click, it wont respond. I tried to save a new station and it wont save it too.

Reason: No reason

illllm
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2019 10:26 pm

Re: Is this a bug in the software?

Post by illllm » Mon Jan 28, 2019 9:55 pm

I was able to simulate this once again.

1. Add VRX
2. Tune around
3. Delete VRX

After this, the memory panel will not respond. Restarting the application or reloading the memory bank does not help. To fix this, we need to reset all settings to default.

Reason: No reason

Mike2459
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:24 pm

Re: Is this a bug in the software?

Post by Mike2459 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 12:14 am

The only thing that I've noticed is:
If you:
Create a new VRX: VRX1
Give it memory control
Delete VRX1
Memory control is not returned to VRX0, MCTR in VRX0 must be selected by the user.

Reason: No reason

Fractal1
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 6:06 am

Re: Is this a bug in the software?

Post by Fractal1 » Tue Jan 29, 2019 5:31 am

Spot on, i've been tripped up by not hitting the MCTR button.

Reason: No reason

Post Reply