You must enter at least two poll options.

General discussions
Post Reply
StandingWave
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 6:54 pm

You must enter at least two poll options.

Post by StandingWave » Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:55 pm

Whenever I try to edit any post today I am getting:

Code: Select all

You must enter at least two poll options.
I thought, or rather hoped, that problem had been fixed, but it seems to be back again. It is very frustrating to have to delete posts and re-type them every time one wants to correct a typing issue. I am hoping it cab be fixed soon. Are there any keywords I should avoid in my post to prevent this from happening?

Reason: No reason

VK3MHZ
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:24 am

Re: You must enter at least two poll options.

Post by VK3MHZ » Thu Jul 18, 2019 6:31 am

Still happening.
Not sure why it is happening here, I have a phpBB forum and have never had this problem.

Reason: No reason

Paul
Posts: 355
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 9:52 am
Location: SW UK

Re: You must enter at least two poll options.

Post by Paul » Fri Jul 19, 2019 5:26 am

Hi Folks
The issue is known to the development team, which has responded to previous posts.
I believe that they have stated that it was "inherited" with the original programme, has proven difficult to fix, but that they are still working at it.

Reason: No reason

adamhenry
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2019 10:50 am

Re: You must enter at least two poll options.

Post by adamhenry » Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:06 am

I don't face any problem like this.
Last edited by adamhenry on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 977
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: You must enter at least two poll options.

Post by sdrplay » Tue Aug 13, 2019 6:13 am

The issue has been fixed

Reason: No reason

sdrom33
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 4:38 pm

Re: You must enter at least two poll options.

Post by sdrom33 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:05 am

Very good news, compliments to Tech_Support! This glitch was very annoying.
Last edited by sdrom33 on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

Jim Shaffer
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 8:03 pm

Re: You must enter at least two poll options.

Post by Jim Shaffer » Sat Aug 31, 2019 8:21 pm

The problem appeared for me today.
Last edited by Jim Shaffer on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason

sdrplay
Posts: 977
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:58 am

Re: You must enter at least two poll options.

Post by sdrplay » Sat Aug 31, 2019 8:30 pm

I guess it's possible for the problem to appear if you try to edit an old post (prior to the forum software update), but all new posts shouldn't have the problem.

Best regards,

SDRplay Support

Reason: No reason

Post Reply