New to the Forum

General discussions
MDYoungblood

New to the Forum

Post by MDYoungblood » Mon Sep 02, 2019 11:15 pm

Hi,
My name is Greg, go by "MDYoungblood" or just "MDY", I am new to the forum but not to the radio world.

I am a moderator on TWRC (The World Radio Club (.us)), an admin on CBRT (CB Radio Talk (.com)) and member to several other radio related forums, both ham and CB. I was surfing the web when I saw one for SDR radio (SDRPlay RSP1) which I've been using for a couple years but getting the settings right, finding a usable antenna, and just being overwhelmed by some of the programs can give you a headache.

Hope I can find the info I'm looking for and maybe give some advice on things I have already figured out.
BTW, @ admin, didn't see a "Welcome" topic for new members, would make a nice addition.

Greg/MDY
Last edited by MDYoungblood on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.
Reason: No reason
MDY listening to the World

Paul

Re: New to the Forum

Post by Paul » Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:31 am

Quick answer MDY: Open Main Panel - select OPT - User Manual (Not being patonising - but if you didn't know it was available there...).
It is also available on SDRplay.com - Downloads.
Aside from that if you experience problems, there are, at least historically have been, many knowledgeable and helpful people on here (I don't include myself in that description) who always stand ready to help.
If you ask for assistance, it is always helpful to post an image of your RSP setup in your messages.
If you have a seemingly intractable problem, you can raise a "Support Ticket," which the ever responsive, very patient development team will respond to pretty promptly (they are indeed excellent).
Best of luck and enjoy the kit!
Last edited by Paul on Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am, edited 0 times in total.

VK3MHZ

Post by VK3MHZ » Tue Sep 03, 2019 9:45 am

Greg/MDY;

Welcome to the forums.